At a glance
Holdstill and Pixieset compared on published facts| Criterion | Holdstill | Pixieset |
|---|
| Hosting location | Europe — gallery data in EU regions (see EU hosting page) | Not stated (DPA allows transfers outside the EEA under SCCs) |
|---|
| Currency and entry paid price | EUR — Creator €19/month, about 15% off when billed yearly | “$” (currency not named) — Basic $10/month, $8/month billed yearly |
|---|
| Free plan | Yes — Discover: 5 GB photos + 1 GB video | Yes — 3 GB |
|---|
| Migration help | Migration concierge included on paid plans | Not stated for galleries (contacts can be imported by CSV) |
|---|
| Custom domain | From the Creator plan | From the Basic plan |
|---|
| Languages | 7 (EN, FR, ES, IT, DE, PT, NL) | Client galleries: 8 languages |
|---|
Competitor facts checked October 2026 on their official pages. “Not stated” means we could not find it published.
Sources: pixieset.com/pricing · pixieset.com/dpa · Collection language (help) · Importing contacts (help)
Next step
See if Holdstill is a realistic Pixieset replacement
Email us with your current gallery volume, whether you sell prints or albums, and how important migration support is. We will tell you quickly if the fit is real.